top of page

Utrecht From Home Week 26- Pinterest fun

After working with the SEO last week, I was tasked with uploading the new collection to Pinterest and optimising their reach.


Choose carefully

After talking with Julia, she said she would like a mixture of photos of her, nature and black and white. I looked at the images available choosing ones I thought would be great to use for Pinterest and editing the photo by adding suitable quotes on the picture. I then played about with the images seeing how I could change the backgrounds to add interesting details.


Here is a story board of all the images I had made for pinterest.

To optimise the pictures, I made use of the description, including a quote for each photo and hyperlinking the picture to Julia Otilia's website and Instagram.

Using Pinterest Is very familiar to me. I’m guilty of looking up cute how tos and cooking ideas from the platform (I mean who can’t resist it?!) but to use this for next year will be interesting. I could use this almost like a visual online sketchbook updating with ideas and hyperlinking the image to my website or Instagram showing what I’m working on during my final year, showing concepts and ideas.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page