top of page

Utrecht from Home Week 25- Working in Wordpress

Kicking off working with Julia Otilia, my first point of call was to optimise images on wordpress. To do this I followed a SEO Guide made specially for me to work with.


Optimise those photos!

After being given the images for the new skårgard collection I had to change the size of the image and add key words in the name of the file such as Bridal, Ethical. After uploading these onto wordpress media, I added a description of the product such as;

Majestic Mussel Necklace Silver (Big one 4,5 x 1,9 cm)

Chain recycled sterling silver, 77 cm

Handmade in Bali

This necklace is handmade. Therefore, every piece is unique. Small differences from the image are possible.


Yost SEO

To improve the picture, I had to edit the SEO of the image by adding a key word which should be used in both the description. This should be along the lines of Organic, Ethical.










I had never used wordpress before so, to get this experience is extremely useful as I could create another better-quality website through wordpress or even use it when working for another brand/ company in the future.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page