top of page

Utrecht From Home- Week 24

What I look forward to for my next internship?

Here I am, it feels so strange to be back home in the UK. I have loved my time in the Netherlands and yet I’m not going back to my next internship. Well, with my struggles with accommodation in Amsterdam I began to see similarities when I was due to start my next internship in the city of Utrecht. My next host, Julia, tried her hardest to help me find some sort of accommodation but she also struggled so, we came to an agreement. She decided to work on an internship overseas via Skype catch up and calls every few days during the week. So, much like a freelancer, I will be working at home in the UK whilst working on her PR, Social Media and other needs. But I do plan on going over to Utrecht somewhat regularly to go to see her in person again to catch up in person.



Work Work Work Work!

As of now I will be starting to work with Julia next week, but what’s planned for me? Well I’ll tell you my good friend! I will start off with working on SEO for the website along with some management for their pinterest. I have been given some research tasks to work towards. I will help with researching with their needs and liaising with sustainable bloggers. I have been sent a team guide to get to know the ins and outs of the brand along with who I would be working with and their role in the brand. I have also received a brand manual to get to know the ins and outs of the brand.


To the Future!

I can’t wait to start working with Julia to see how she works and learn off her and start to get to know new things. I plan on growing my current understanding of fashion PR and Social media. I look forward to communicating with the other people on the Julia Otilia team and grow my networking along with learning what I can from other professionals.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page