top of page

Amsterdam-Week 6

Updated: Apr 22, 2019


Roll on to week 6! Welcome to week 6! And what have I done with my life so far? Well let me tell you boys and girls I have been working on a Brand manual!

What on earth is a “Brand Manual”?

Well, I’m so glad you asked random stranger on the other side of this screen! 😊

A Brand Manual are a set of rules that explain how a brand works. These guidelines typically include basic information such as: An overview of the brand's history, vision, personality and key values.

So, working hard to create content, I first gathered images suitable for these categories provided by (owner/director/ designer) Larissa. She felt that during my internship with her, it was important to learn how to put together a brand book and manual and bring together the correct Image and understanding of the brand. This led me to thither my knowledge of the brand by interviewing her more about her brand and little things such as what font and font size she uses. The brand manual will be given to professionals such as photographers and other brands if you’re collaborating with anyone to better understand your creative ideas and they value of the brand. This will also be useful for future interns than the brand book.

Given these categories, I began putting the manual together using the template from the Brand Book:

-Introduction,

-Photography,

-Tone of voice,

-Identity,

-Logo use,

-Fonts,

-Colours,

-Website, Blog posts, Collections,

-Social Media pillars,

-Facebook & Instagram Ads



You can find the finished Brand Manual here:

https://issuu.com/chloelloydcel/docs/studio_cosima_brand_manual

UPDATE

On week 4 of my time in the Netherlands I interviewed Sarah-Linda Forrer.

An Inspirational creative woman who professionally works with ceramics and how they impact the nostalgia in people. This week, I worked on making sure her interview had the correct language and key information relative to Studio Cosima’s website and brand. You can now read my work online at:

https://studiocosima.com/journal/women/

https://studiocosima.com/journal/women/


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page