top of page

Amsterdam Week 12- Sales, Sales and Shows!

Utrecht Visit

After a hard day’s work with Studio Cosima, I was invited by my next internship Julia Otilia to come along to their sample sale in Utrecht! So I got on the next train from Centraal Station and headed to Utrecht! I’ve never been before this point so it was interesting to try and make my way to her studio, the city was so picturesque and it’s a shame I couldn’t get good enough pictures because of the dark…but it’s true what they say, Utrecht is a smaller Amsterdam and it was so beautiful! If you like old buildings head there!

Once I found the studio, I was greeted by her and so many other professionals and inspiring people I was overwhelmed to say the least! One-woman Cindy was so lovely and we really got talking, she is a photographer, blogger and influencer in the Netherlands and she was there to help with her favourite brand. As it turns out, she works a lot with Julia quite a lot on photo shoots and other projects. I’m really excited to work with her in the future!

Also, from the Sample Sale, I managed to meet up with my next internship host and we got talking and becoming more familiar with each other ahead of the start day with Julia Otilia. This might sound silly, but when you think of a brand, you think of some nameless person on the other side pulling the strings not really caring much about the brand other than the business side of it. But getting to know Julia, I got to see a more deeper connection to her brand and what she loves and cares about. I feel that this really shows in her designs and her brand and I admire her a lot for this.
















Gifts from Julia's Sample Sale







































Amsterdam Sample Sale

The next day, I got to experience some of the excitement from the Sample sale in Amsterdam with Studio Cosima! Following the Studio party we had the other week, we invited all professionals on the basement, 1st and 2nd levels of the building to come along to the sample sale as a quick opportunity to grab a holiday gift. So we opened up the Studio and spread the word about the sample sale with new posters up. Again, I got to speak to all the other professionals again and see how they’re doing and what projects they’re working on.













































Bijenkorf Christmas Lights

It’s the most wonderful time of the year someone once said in that one famous song. Well Amsterdam is also no stranger to a good old Christmas light Switch on and at the Bijenkorf in the Centre, they know how to put on a show!

























2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page