top of page

Amsterdam Week 21– Retention

Updated: Apr 20, 2019


How do you keep the customer? And how do you keep them happy? Well let me tell you my good friend because this is what I learnt this week to keep the customer wanting to come back for more!

Who doesn’t like a good customisation right?

Free customisation of bags such as leather stamping the customer’s initials onto the leather, hand painting or even embroidery on the bag or wallet. This could be offered once the customer has brought something for free at the Stock holder’s shops such as the Gathershop or at popup events.

Keeping in touch is key!

Once I’ve brought something and I have any questions about the service, I tend to go onto the brand’s website, most brands have open chats with interns/employees who can help with anything the customer needs or needed. I really felt that Studio Cosima could benefit from an open 24-hour chat on the website to help anyone with their questions or orders. The one thing Studio Cosima values is our transparency of the brand so I think this would help with the transparency and feel more of a brand than an internet shop.

Instagram is another key player for brands. People always like to show off in a picture their latest buys or new experiences. You find brands such as Boohoo and Asos comment on the customer’s post or the customer’s comment on the brand’s Instagram. Doing this for studio Cosima would also help to gain more followers but also make the customer feel more like they’re a part of a community than just another “number” for the brand.




Birthday Bash in Amsterdam

Happy 21st to me! A weekday celebration in the wonderful city of Amsterdam and I couldn’t be more grateful being here celebrating with some amazing people!



Tropenmuseum Cool Japan exhibition



Heineken Experience




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page